• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Archive through March 15, 2005

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Ken W.,

I see what you mean, but was thinking more along the line of something that would bolt to the breaker point mounting location and would work off of the point push rod. This would be easy to install.

Terry B. -

I'm a sysadmin and a BOFH, I don't do code
wink.gif

Besides, someone here already saves EVERY picture that appears on this site (along with scans of historical documents and other publications) and puts them on CD - then one can categorize, index and whatever to their heart's content. I'm not about to take his job away...

Thanks Ken. It was just that I found a post in the really old archives,about where hood ornaments for originals might be found,and then, when I saw a picture of an original with headlights, I seemed to remember a bunch of years ago, running a C with field lights that sure were close, if not exact, and was just hoping.

Curtis-

You might want to snoop around a combine graveyard featuring that era IH units for those really c-o-o-l 'rigina' headlights and the classifieds for the wiring and mounts ! ! ! ! !