• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Archive through August 20, 2006

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi I am new to this, but was looking for any infor on how to change the front clutvh on my 109 hydro. I bought a replacement off ebay but cant figure out how to get the old assembly off. The starter turns the pully but it doesnt seem to be connected to the crank so it just free spins and doesnt turn the motor.

Friends cc 105- Does great using a blade. But using the deck another story Starts missing and backfiring then quits until cools off. Gas in carb bowl gets hot. Have changed coil. Going to put in new points today (needs them) and head gasket. Any thing else I need to check out? TIA

Lyle B.
It could be a number of things but if you've changed the coil, also check the condenser and check your valve clearances too.

I am having a problem with the PTO on my 149. It turns with the PTO disengaged; slower but it still turns. I can hold it back with my hand. I have rebuilt it with the rebuild kit, new bearing, and have put new levers and screws in. I have used the gauge to adjust it and checked it 3 times. The levers seem to be a little loose with the PTO disengaged, but it is adjusted right by the gauge. I also repleced the fiber button with a metal one. Anyone have any suggestions?