• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Archive through April 09, 2009

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

syost

displayname
STEVE YOST
This is my first attempt to post a picture. I can't tell you how many knots I have on my shin from this bucket. They do come in handy from time to time.

149530.jpg

Thanks for the help over the last to days. I have figerd out all the models in order new. And I thank my next adishon to the cub famely will be the 122 I like the flat nose and it basicly the same tractor as the 125.

And
poof.gif
it was gone!

Hi all,

I'm in the process of rebuilding the K341 out of my 169, and I am at the re-assembly stage. The engine came to me disassembled and I am having some trouble locating the correct flywheel key. The key slot in the crank is cut to accept a half-circle shaped key, but all of the parts lists I have been able to find show a straight (rectangular)key. Is the straight key correct, even with this half-circle cut out? (I just hope the tranny is good once I get this all back together!!) Thanks.

Nick

The "half cut" key is called a Woodruff key. You can't mix/match them, as the woodruff takes a deeper slot to get it fulled seated. A std key won't fit a woodruff slot.

I would not use ags if you have irrigation -- I have to be careful with my 1250/turf tires,they have a tendency to push the sprinkler heads into the ground.