Archive through April 13, 2009

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lpalma

displayname
Lewis Palma
here is my 125

149812.jpg

Rob D.
Sometimes when those Zerks get gummed up with old grease, I've had luck GENTLY heating the fitting with a torch to get things moving again.

You're not trying to get anything cherry-red with this method, just kind of melt that old grease.

Worth a try on an older tractor anyway..

Rob D- I've had good luck with a grease zerk buster type of tool not sure what they call it that can be found at NAPA for a few bucks. You fill it with grease and place it over the zerk and hit it with the good old BFH.

Hello everyone, Im new to the CC world and this site, however I have a 1250 thats been in my family since new, but became mine a couple years ago. My hood hinges are missing along with the bottom of aluminum piece of hood where the hood hinge attaches. Could someone please show pics of these areas so I can see how to fab one, also direct me as to the possibilitys of rear pto options as I am dumb to what thel look like and how they attach. I enjoy modifications and adding toys to my cub. any help would be appriciated greatly, so I came to the best for answers. Thanks, love this site and love my CUB.}

thanks "Dennis Frisk (Dfrisk) ".

i could not find the "classic" link, but a search for "classic" brought to the right page.

now, not only do i have an owners and a service manual, i even know what year it was built and what the "A" on the end of the model number means.

hopefully tomorrow i can fix the stall under load problem.

Tim:
groupwave.gif