• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

New ISU Club-ISU Antique Lawn and Garden Power

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rmcshane

displayname
Ryan McShane
As a student at Iowa State University in Ames IA, I noticed that there was no club or organization that allowed students with interests in garden tractors to get together and enjoy their hobby. As a high school student, I started a mowing business with my 105 Cub Cadet, my first Cub I ever owned, and one Cub blossomed into three. this is where my passion for Cubs started.

In my free time here at college, I created the club called ISU Antique Lawn and Garden Power club, designed for students who have a similar interest in garden tractors from the 1950's to the late 1970's. It is not brand biased, and welcomes any student who likes garden tractors.
Our future plans are to attend future plow days, attend parades, and help out the campus maintenence crew with mowing and snow removal with antique garden tractors. The overall goal of this club is to restore antique garden tractors to their original condition, and sell them to generate funds for the next project. Our goal is to do at least two tractors a year (one per semester) and sell both tractors at various shows and events during the summer.