• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Hello from Central Texas

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have several brands of Garden Tractors, I guess you could say I like all colors! But I'm new to Cub Cadets.
I'm sort of and all around mechanic and fair welder when its horizontal.
I built my own larger sand blast cabinet and like to do full blast, paint, no nut or bolt left unturned restorations.
I enjoy learning a lot on each different brand I do.
I've had an Cub Original on my Radar and a free one dropped in my lap last weekend.
I was at an Auto swap meet in Fredericksburg, Tx and saw a Cub on a trailer at the back of a vendors space.
While I was looking at it a guy said he bought it for the engine. I asked about the rest of it an he said free, less for his wife to see.
It didn't take me long to get the truck and load it up. It's a project, but at 60+ years old a lot of them are.
right side looking down 1.JPG

Interesting set of (I guess) homemade rear fenders. They are well built.
The Axle and front spindles were froze up, nothing a rose bud torch couldn't loosen.
So Its missing the, engine, but I have a K161 engine, oil bath air cleaner, and starter generator (its yellow need to figure out if it will work).
The frame is bent cracked. I would appreciate anyone pointing to me for frame repairs as I can see how this would be a weak spot.
IMG_9850[1].JPG