• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Archive through February 16, 2012

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hydroharry

displayname
Harry Bursell
Donald T - looking good there. I'm not an engineer but one thing you might want to consider is using a slightly larger washer on the studs that hold the heat shield. The shields almost always begin to crack at the stud hole locations and the crack creeps across the shield, I think from vibration or maybe stress and heat. I'm not generally one for "improving" original design, but the larger washer isn't really visible so no one may really know (except those reading this).

Hydro Harry
Old Cubs Never Die

KRAIG - I wanted to do the Killer Kohler forged Alcoa rod upgrade with a Clevite 77 bearing insert in the rod for the K241 but it looks like the K241 Rod is different than a K301/321/341 so I'll probably use the Magnum parts also.

I really wanted to keep the 70 for a mowing tractor, the slower 2nd gear is a great mowing speed, but that doesn't look like it will happen.

I'll maybe look for a nice 149 & 44A deck someday. But the 982 & 72 will have to do for this summer.

Don T.-

Yeah, I know...the weather has not been cooperating at all. Hopefully I'll be able to get out and use it sometime in March or April. I promise I'll post pictures and/or video when I do use it
happy.gif