• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Archive through April 06, 2010

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I am still new at gardening with cubs Currently I use my 2A tiller, My question is do i need a rear plow and if so when do i use it?

Well I done 'screwed' up today.
sad.gif

There were several items needing attention on my 129... missing bolts, etc, so I was tinkering with the cub today. One thing is the large rod that goes through the 3-pt lifting mechanism wasnt properly attached and had shimmied to one side. Why I decided to just remove it first I dont know. Anyhow I got out a big flathead screwdriver and started pounding the rod out. After a little ways somehow my screwdriver got jammed inside the lifting mechanism. Anyhow I have tried for about 2 hours to remove the screwdriver with no luck. Looking for any ideas you fellows might have...

187820.jpg

And here I tried using a pickle fork and vice grips to get some leverage and pry it out but no luck...
187821.jpg

I'm running out of ideas
help.gif

The other day I was pushing dirt with my 123 when just before I got done, there was a noise coming from the hydraulic lift pump. It was full of fluid, but it looks like the pulley is wobbly. I was going to sell it here a couple of months ago, I'm glad I didn't. I wouldn't want that to happen to someone else.