• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Rewiring 125 hydrostatic

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jschimnich

displayname
John Schimnich
This is my first post. I am new to this. I am rewiring my 125 hydrostatic. A neighbor gave me a copy of a wiring diagram. I need to know the proper gauge wire to use and what goes to where... Any information or direction is greatly appreciated. Thank you. I just purchased a new voltage regulator. All my wires are cut off underneath my generator. No wires are going to the voltage regulator. I purchased it this way. it ran and then it quit. Hasn't ran since.

John- Go to the top of this page,(or anyother page on the forum) and click on the FAQ line. When that opens, there is another line at the top of that page that asks if your questions are not answered here, go to the cubfaq sight. Click on that and go to # 60. click on that and you should find everything you need.
Also, your 125 is a garden tractor, so you should post on the main forum page, so your questions will get more and faster responses. Curt