• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Compatibility

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jdchapman

displayname
James Chapman
i was wondering if anybody could tell me what snow blower fits the 1811, and what the difference between the wide frame and the narrow frame is... im kinda new at all this. thanks

James C: The early Cub Cadets, which used the separate Starter/Generators, were what are called the narrow (11") frames from front to rear of the tractor. When higher hp (14) was introduced with the Model 147, IH had to chop a notch in the frame to get it to fit. So, beginning with the next series, the 86-1x8/9 models, the front portion of the frame was widened to 13" to accomodate the larger engines (incl the 16 hp introduced with the 169). So, all beginning with the 86-1x8/9 models are known as "wide frames" including your 1811. The subframes have to be the wider version to be mounted while the snowblowers, in general, remained the same....

Myron B
CCSupplyRoom

James, welcome!
groupwave.gif