• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Archive through January 30, 2019

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

digger

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
IHCC Sponsor
IHCC Supporter
displayname
Digger
That's cute Marty! LOL
324555.jpg

Just got to work here in iowa city
I work at the waste water plant
We’r at the lowest point in the county
It’s 31 below here

Mick— I’m a wastewater operator here in Arkansas, and it got down to 18 degrees! (A heat wave compared to ya’ll in the Midwest!!). Even at 18 degrees, we had to really monitor the equipment use extra heaters to keep equipment from freezing!

Wow its a heat wave here in NY at -5.
I have a cub question I was plowing on Wed morning and my 102 just died. Stalled out with no spark. I just did a new solenoid but it seems I have no power to the coil. I changed the switch thinking it may have gone bad but still nothing at the coil. Someone borrowed my tester so I cant check the wire from the switch to the coil for continuity. Will it hurt anything if I jump a wire strait from the battery to the coil just to see if it will start? Anyone had this problem?

It is almost 11:00 AM, and it is only 20 degrees here in balmy NC. Charlie is sending us all some of that chilly air!
err.gif

Matt,

If you have an extra headlight, you could make a temporary voltage tester.
thumbsup.gif