• This community needs YOUR help today. With the ever increasing fees of everything (server, software, domain, e-mail) , we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community to help spread our love and knowledge of IH Cub Cadets. You get a lot of great new account perks including access to private forums. If you sign up for annual, I will ship a few IH Cub Cadet Forum decals too in addition to all the account perks you get. You can see what it looks like below.

Archive through February 05, 2004

IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum

Help Support IH Cub Cadet Tractor Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Ryan, Congrats! I can't wait to tell my wife the good news! She met your wife at PD6!
happy.gif

Got another 3" of snow last night, this is almost too much for the 100 to handle at it's current weight.
15651.jpg

I am new to the Cub Cadets. (I have a whole fleet of Wheel Horses), but last fall I picked up a 1963 Original. Always wanted one. Anyhow, I bought it at auction, and also bought some attachments for it including what I would call a grill guard that folds forward into a platform. The problem is that it seems like even though it bolts on, (to the frame rails, two bolts per side) it seems pretty weak, like I am missing something. There are some other bolt holes, but they dont line up with anything. Anyone ever seen one?

Scott, Thanks for the info on the electric clutch. I am looking forward to the photos. Digger advised I get the Steel and Bronze buttons from one of the Sponsors and I will do that for now but I think I would like to go with the Electric Clutch in the future.

Congrats Ryan,
He looks like a keeper. Tell Amanda she did well! Good thing he dint take after you looks wise! hehe